Terms & Conditions

General Terms and Conditions of Software Development & Support Services

 

§1 Validity and scope

All services of ALPEIN Software SWISS AG - hereinafter referred to as ALPEIN Software, are provided exclusively on the basis of these General Terms and Conditions. The use of the service implies that the General Terms and Conditions are considered as accepted. The acceptance of the General Terms and Conditions also refers to all future business relations, even if they have not been expressly agreed again. ALPEIN Software is entitled to amend or supplement these General Terms and Conditions. Misprints and errors excepted.

 

§2 Contractor and Client

The Contractor is ALPEIN Software. Yet, ALPEIN Software is entitled to fulfil its obligations towards the Client through the third parties. The Client is the person who arranges the execution of the order - in a written or verbal form – even if the invoice is issued to a third party at the customer's request.

 

§3 Delivery and deadlines

1. The dates and deadlines stated by ALPEIN Software are non-binding, unless otherwise expressly agreed in a written form. 2. Deliveries and deadlines are subject to the prerequisite that the Contractor’s own suppliers make timely and proper delivery to ALPEIN Software. Partial deliveries are permitted.

 

§4 Remuneration and due dates

1. ALPEIN Software shall provide the Client with the services agreed in the contract at the agreed prices and conditions. Invoices are issued after the agreed service has been rendered or on the monthly basis. The services provided on the monthly basis are invoiced in advance in one, four or twelve installments.

2. The remuneration is due upon the delivery of the work. The remuneration shall be payable within 30 days without any deduction. Special terms of payment shall be agreed individually on a case basis. In accordance with the German Civil Code (Bürgerliches Gesetzbuch, BGB), in case of a payment delay, ALPEIN Software is entitled to charge interest on arrears amounting to 5% above the base interest rate starting from the payment due date. If the work is accepted in parts, then a proportionate partial payment is due upon the acceptance of each part.

3. If the execution of the order is extended over a longer period (> 2 months) or if the order volume exceeds € 10,000, then, unless otherwise agreed in a written form, appropriate instalment payments are to be made, namely 1/3 of the total remuneration when the order is placed, 1/3 after the completion of 50% of the work, 1/3 after the order delivery.

4. Restraint of payments or offsetting of any Client's counterclaims is not permitted. The Contractor is not obliged to make any further deliveries of the current orders until payment of due invoice amounts including interest on arrears is settled. If the Client is in arrears with the payment of an invoice, all his liabilities become due immediately and the Contractor can demand cash payment for the outstanding deliveries by discontinuing the term of payment before delivery of the goods.

5. All prices include VAT.

 

§5 Third-party rights and freedom of scope

1. It is affirmed that the Client is entitled to use all templates and materials provided to ALPEIN Software. In particular, this applies to computer data, source texts and images provided. If, on the contrary to this assurance, Client is not entitled to use these templates and materials, the Client exempts ALPEIN Software from all claims for compensation established by the third parties.

2. The contract is executed on the basis of freedom of scope. Complaints regarding the freedom of scope or technical implementation are excluded. If the Client demands the changes during or after production period, the Client shall bear the additional costs. These are calculated on a timely and expenditure basis; ALPEIN Software retains the right to demand the remuneration for work that has been already commenced for the Client.

 

§6 Copyright and rights of use

1. Every contract concluded with ALPEIN Software is a copyright contract, which grants right of use for the work which has been commissioned.

2. All drafts, prototypes and finished works are subject to copyright law. The provisions of the Copyright Act also apply to be stipulated, even if the required threshold of originality pursuant to § 2 UrhG is not achieved.

3. According to §39 UrhG, the drafts and software products are not allowed to be changed either in the original or in the draft version without an expressed consent of ALPEIN Software. Any imitation or copy - even of parts - is not permitted. A violation of this provision entitles ALPEIN Software to demand a contractual penalty amounting to the sum of the doubled remuneration.

4. ALPEIN Software transfers the relevant rights of use for the draft to the Client, who may use them for any purpose. Unless otherwise agreed in a written form, only the simple right of use pursuant to §31 UrhG is transferred to the Client.

5. Ownership or rights of use are only transferred after full payment of the remuneration. A transfer/resale of the rights of use to third parties requires the written agreement from ALPEIN Software and can only take place after the complete payment of the remuneration for the rights of use by the Client.

6. According to §13 UrhG, ALPEIN Software has the right to be named as the author on the copies of works (also websites), even if the rights of use were transferred  / resold to third parties. A violation of this right entitles Alpein Software to receive compensations. Without proof of a higher damage the compensation amounts to 50% of the agreed remuneration. The right to claim higher compensations upon the proof remains unaffected.

7. The sources used for the creation of prototypes, drafts or software products are expressly not the subject matter of the contract and, therefore, they remain the property of ALPEIN Software in any case.

8. The publication of copies of the sources is carried out at the discretion of ALPEIN Software. The publication is not expressly assured but may take place on the individual basis. Copies of the source data are in accordance with the original and provided 'as they are'. This implies that ALPEIN Software provides no warranty with regard to functionality, compatibility or integrity. As the Contractor, ALPEIN Software is obliged to work diligently and to the best of its knowledge when executing the contract. No assurances are given with regard to certain configuration features; the contract is executed on the basis of freedom of scope.

  

§7 Responsibility

1. ALPEIN Software is obliged to carry out the order with the greatest possible diligence, in particular, this relates to the maintenance and use of templates, documents, materials, etc. provided to the Contractor. ALPEIN Software is liable for damages caused through intent and gross negligence. Compensation exceeding the material value is excluded.

2. In the case of data transmission via the Internet, ALPEIN Software shall neither be liable for data damage caused by the data transfer (damaged files), viruses or improper further processing (conversion or coding errors), nor for any consequential damage resulting therefrom. This applies in particular to any transfers via e-mail.

3. By the approval of drafts, prototypes or finished products by the Client, the Client accepts the responsibility for the correctness of texts and images. ALPEIN Software shall not be liable for any drafts, texts or finished products that were approved by the customer.

4. ALPEIN Software is not liable for the admissibility and registrability of the work under competition and trademark law. Unless otherwise agreed in a written form, the Client shall be responsible for the examination.

5. If ALPEIN Software only supplies data for further processing, ALPEIN Software shall only be liable until it is handed over. The Client is responsible for checking the data and approving it before passing it over to third parties for further processing within the scope of the user agreement or before processing the data himself. This transfer is the responsibility of the Client. ALPEIN Software is not liable for damage caused by the use of this data or damages occurred in a production process commissioned by the customer.

6. Complaints of any kind must be made in a written form and handed over to ALPEIN Software within 14 days of delivery of the work. Thereafter, the work is deemed to be accepted free of defects.

 

§8 Search Engine Entry

1. When registering a website / URL with search engines or Internet directories within the scope of a contract with ALPEIN Software, ALPEIN Software cannot guarantee that the registered page will be included in all search engines / Internet directories. It is the responsibility of the operators of the respective search engine to decide whether and when the page will be registered in the search engine. The right to claim to remuneration by ALPEIN  Software remains unaffected by this.

 

§9 Venue of Contractual Fulfillment and Settlement of Disputes

1. Place of fulfilment for delivery and payment is the registered office of the Contractor.

2. All legal disputes arising from the contractual relationship regarding the validity of the contract shall be settled exclusively by the court, which is responsible for the area, where the registered office of the Contractor is located. German law shall apply to the legal relationships as well as to the General Terms and Conditions.

 

§10 Severability Clause

1. If the nullity or illegality of any provision of these General Terms and Conditions, also occurring due to amendments to the law, is determined by the court, the legal validity of the remaining contractual provisions shall not be affected thereby. Instead of the invalid provision, a provision, which most closely corresponds to the meaning of the invalid provision, shall apply and considered as effective. This also concerns regulatory gaps.

 

As of 01.05.2018

AGB

Softwareentwicklung & Serviceleistungen Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

 

§1 Allgemeines und Geltungsbereich

Alle Leistungen von ALPEIN Software Ltd. & Co. KG - folgend ALPEIN Software genannt, werden ausschließlich auf Grundlage dieser Geschäftsbedingungen erbracht. Mit der Inanspruchnahme der Leistung gelten diese Bedingungen als angenommen. Sie gelten auch für alle zukünftigen Geschäftsbeziehungen, auch, wenn diese nicht nochmals ausdrücklich vereinbart wurden.

ALPEIN Software behält sich vor, diese allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zu ändern oder zu ergänzen. Druckfehler und Irrtümer vorbehalten.

 

§2 Auftragnehmer und Auftraggeber.

Auftragnehmer ist ALPEIN Software. ALPEIN Software ist jedoch berechtigt, seine Verpflichtungen gegenüber dem Auftraggeber durch Dritte zu erfüllen. Auftraggeber ist, wer die Durchführung des Auftrages - schriftlich oder mündlich - veranlasst, auch wenn die Erteilung der Rechnung auf seinen Wunsch an einen Dritten erfolgt.

 

§3 Liefer- und Leistungszeit.

1. Die von ALPEIN Software angebenden Termine und Fristen sind unverbindlich, sofern dies nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anders vereinbart wurde.

2. Alle Lieferzusagen und -termine stehen unter dem Vorbehalt richtiger und rechtzeitiger Selbstbelieferung. Teillieferungen sind zulässig.

 

§4 Vergütung und Fälligkeit.

1. ALPEIN Software stellt dem Vertragspartner die im Vertrag vereinbarten Leistungen zu den vereinbarten Preisen und Konditionen zur Verfügung. Die Rechnungsstellung erfolgt nach Erbringung der vereinbarten Leistung bzw. monatlich. Monatliche Leistungen werden für einen, vier oder zwölf Monate im Voraus in Rechnung gestellt.

2. Die Vergütung ist bei Ablieferung der Arbeit fällig. Sie ist innerhalb von 30 Tagen ohne Abzug zahlbar. Besondere Zahlungsziele sind besonders zu vereinbaren. Für Zielüberschreitungen berechnen wir ab Fälligkeit Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5% über dem Basiszinssatz gem. BGB. Werden die bestellten Arbeiten in Teilen abgenommen, so ist eine entsprechende Teilvergütung jeweils bei Abnahme des Teiles fällig.

3. Erstreckt sich ein Auftrag über längere Zeit (> 2 Monate) oder übersteigt das Auftragsvolumen eine Höhe von 10.000€, so sind, sofern nicht schriftlich anders vereinbart, angemessene Abschlagszahlungen zu leisten, und zwar 1/3 der Gesamtvergütung bei Auftragserteilung, 1/3 nach Fertigstellung von 50% der Arbeiten, 1/3 nach Ablieferung.

4. Zurückhaltung von Zahlungen oder Aufrechnung seitens des Auftraggebers mit irgendwelchen Gegenansprüchen ist nicht statthaft. Vor Zahlung fälliger Rechnungsbeträge einschl. Verzugszinsen ist der Auftragnehmer zu keiner weiteren Lieferung aus laufenden Aufträgen verpflichtet. Ist der Auftraggeber mit der Bezahlung einer Rechnung in Verzug, so werden seine sämtlichen Verbindlichkeiten sofort fällig und der Auftragnehmer kann für die noch ausstehenden Lieferungen unter Fortfall des Zahlungsziels bare Zahlung vor Ablieferung der Ware verlangen.

5. Alle Preise verstehen sich inklusive der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer.

 

§5 Rechte Dritter und Gestaltungsfreiheit.

1. Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass er zur Verwendung aller ALPEIN Software übergebenen Vorlagen und Materialien berechtigt ist. Dies gilt insbesondere für überlassene Computerdaten, Quelltexte und Bildmaterial. Sollte er entgegen dieser Versicherung nicht zur Verwendung berechtigt sein, stellt der Auftraggeber ALPEIN Software von allen Ersatzansprüchen Dritter frei.

2. Im Rahmen des Auftrags besteht Gestaltungsfreiheit. Reklamationen hinsichtlich der künstlerischen Gestaltung oder technischen Umsetzung sind ausgeschlossen. Wünscht der Auftraggeber während oder nach der Produktion Änderungen, so hat er die Mehrkosten zu tragen. Diese werden nach Aufwand berechnet, ALPEIN Software behält den Vergütungsanspruch für bereits begonnene Arbeiten.

 

§6 Urheberrecht und Nutzungsrechte.

1. Jeder an ALPEIN Software erteilte Auftrag ist ein Urheberwerkvertrag, der auf die Einräumung von Nutzungsrechten an den Werkleistungen gerichtet ist.

2. Alle Entwürfe, Prototypen und fertigen Produkte unterliegen dem Urheberrechtsgesetz. Die Bestimmungen des Urheberrechtsgesetzes gelten auch dann, wenn die nach § 2 UrhG erforderliche Schöpfungshöhe nicht erreicht ist.

3. Die Entwürfe und Softwareprodukte dürfen nach §39 UrhG ohne ausdrückliche Einwilligung von ALPEIN Software weder im Original noch bei der Reproduktion verändert werden. Jede Nachahmung oder Kopie - auch von Teilen - ist unzulässig. Ein Verstoß gegen diese Bestimmung berechtigt ALPEIN Software, eine Vertragsstrafe in Höhe der doppelten vereinbarten Vergütung zu verlangen.

4. ALPEIN Software überträgt dem Auftraggeber die für den jeweiligen Zweck erforderlichen Nutzungsrechte am Entwurf. Soweit nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart ist, wird jeweils nur das einfache Nutzungsrecht nach §31 UrhG übertragen.

5. Eigentum oder Nutzungsrechte gehen erst nach vollständiger Bezahlung der Vergütung über. Eine Weitergabe/Wiederverkauf der Nutzungsrechte an Dritte bedarf der schriftlichen Vereinbarung mit ALPEIN Software und kann erst nach der vollständigen Bezahlung der Vergütung der Nutzungsrechte durch den Auftraggeber erfolgen.

6. ALPEIN Software hat nach §13 UrhG das Recht, auf den Vervielfältigungsstücken (auch Webseiten) als Urheber genannt zu werden, auch wenn die Nutzung an Dritte weitergegeben / weiterverkauft wurde. Eine Verletzung des Rechts auf Namensnennung berechtigt ALPEIN Software zum Schadenersatz. Ohne Nachweis einer höheren Schadens beträgt der Schadenersatz 50% der vereinbarten Vergütung. Das Recht, einen höheren Schaden bei Nachweis geltend zu machen, bleibt unberührt.

7. Quelldateien zur Erstellung von Prototypen, Entwürfen oder Softwareprodukten sind ausdrücklich nicht Gegenstand des Werkvertrages und bleiben in jedem Fall Eigentum von ALPEIN Software.

8. Die Herausgabe von Kopien der Quelldaten liegt im Ermessen von ALPEIN Software. Die Herausgabe wird ausdrücklich nicht zugesichert, kann jedoch im Einzelfall erfolgen. Zur Verfügung gestellte Kopien von Quelldaten werden überlassen, 'wie sie sind'. Das heißt, dass ALPEIN Software keinerlei Gewährleistung hinsichtlich der Funktionalität, Kompatibilität oder Integrität übernimmt. Als Ersteller verpflichtet sich ALPEIN Software, bei der Erstellung der Arbeit sorgfältig und nach bestem Wissen zu arbeiten. Zusicherungen hinsichtlich bestimmter Ausführungsmerkmale werden nicht gegeben, es besteht Gestaltungsfreiheit.

 

§7 Haftung

1. ALPEIN Software verpflichtet sich, den Auftrag mit größtmöglicher Sorgfalt auszuführen, insbesondere auch ihm überlassene Vorlagen, Dokumente, Materialien, etc. sorgfältig zu behandeln. ALPEIN Software haftet für entstandene Schäden nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit. Ein über den Materialwert hinausgehender Schadenersatz ist ausgeschlossen.

2. Im Fall von Datenübertragung via Internet haftet ALPEIN Software nicht für Schäden an Daten, die durch die Übertragung (beschädigte Dateien), Viren oder eine unsachgemäße Weiterverarbeitung (Konvertierungs- oder Codierungsfehler) verursacht worden sind - noch für daraus resultierende Folgeschäden, gleich welcher Art. Dies gilt insbesondere für E-Mail-Übertragungen.

3. Mit der Genehmigung von Entwürfen, Prototypen oder fertigen Produkten durch den Auftraggeber übernimmt dieser die Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit von Text und Bild. Für die vom Auftraggeber freigegebenen Entwürfe, Texte, fertigen Produkte entfällt jede Haftung von ALPEIN Software.

4. Für die Wettbewerbs- und warenzeichenrechtliche Zulässigkeit und Eintragungsfähigkeit der Arbeiten haftet ALPEIN Software nicht. Die Prüfung obliegt dem Auftraggeber, sofern nichts anderes schriftlich vereinbart worden ist.

5. Liefert ALPEIN Software nur Datenbestände zur weiteren Verarbeitung, so haftet ALPEIN Software auch nur bis zu deren Übergabe. Die Prüfung der Daten und Freigabe obliegt dem Auftraggeber, bevor er die Daten im Rahmen der Nutzungsvereinbarung für eine Weiterverarbeitung an Dritte weitergibt oder selbst verarbeitet. Diese Weitergabe geschieht auf Verantwortung des Auftraggebers. Für Schäden, die durch die Verwendung dieser Daten oder in einem vom Auftraggeber selbst beauftragten Produktionsprozess entstehen, haftet ALPEIN Software nicht.

6. Beanstandungen gleich welcher Art sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Ablieferung der Arbeit schriftlich bei ALPEIN Software geltend zu machen. Danach gilt die Arbeit als mangelfrei angenommen.

 

§8 Suchmaschineneintrag

1. Bei Anmeldung einer Webseite / URL im Rahmen eines Vertrages mit ALPEIN Software bei Suchmaschinen oder Internetverzeichnissen kann seitens ALPEIN Software nicht garantiert werden, dass die angemeldete Seite in allen Suchmaschinen / Internetverzeichnissen aufgenommen wird. Die Betreiber der jeweiligen Suchmaschine entscheiden vielmehr selbst, ob und wann die Seite in der Suchmaschine veröffentlicht wird bzw. zu finden ist. Der Vergütungsanspruch von ALPEIN Software bleibt hiervon unberührt.

 

§9 Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand.

1. Erfüllungsort für die Lieferung und Zahlung ist der Sitz des Lieferers.

2. Für alle Rechtsstreitigkeiten aus dem Vertragsverhältnis über die Gültigkeit des Vertrages ist ausschließlich das Gericht am Sitz des Auftragnehmers zuständig. Auf die Rechtsverhältnisse sowie auf die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen findet deutsches Recht Anwendung.

 

§10 Salvatorische Klausel.

1. Wird gerichtsseitig die Nichtigkeit oder Rechtswidrigkeit einer Bestimmung dieser AGB, auch durch Gesetzesänderungen festgestellt, so wird dadurch die Rechtsgültigkeit der übrigen Vertragsbestimmungen nicht berührt. An der Stelle der unwirksamen erhält eine Regel Geltung, die dem Sinn der weggefallenen Bestimmung am ehesten entspricht und wirksam ist. Dies betrifft auch Regelungslücken.

 

Stand: 01.05.2018